3035 South Abingdon St.
Arlington, VA 22206
703-228-6650
Fax: 703-931-1804
Saturday, April 25, 2015

Staff Directory


POSITION                                                

NAME                          

E-MAIL

OFFICE STAFF
Principal Joanne Uyeda joanne.uyeda@apsva.us
Assistant Principal Gail Seligson
gail.seligson@apsva.us 
Principal's/Asst. Principal's Aide JoLynn Lopez jolynn.lopez@apsva.us
Registrar Celina Romero ana.romero@apsva.us
Treasurer/Registrar Trenia Lynch kertenia.lynch@apsva.us
Attendance       
Ellen Fransen   
ellen.fransen@apsva.us
Parent Liason Caty Branco caty.branco@apsva.us 
INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF
Pre-Kindergarten Maria Gerald maria.gerald@apsva.us
Pre-Kindergarten Assistant
LaVonne Spinner lavonne.spinner@apsva.us
Pre-Kindergarten Kim Kerby kimberly.kerby@apsva.us
Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Kim Dean kim.taylor@apsva.us 
Kindergarten             
Paula Bunce
paula.bunce@apsva.us
Kindergarten Assistant  
Fily Barrientos      
fily.barrientos@apsva.us
Kindergarten          
Mary Cantwell      
mary.cantwell@apsva.us
Kindergarten Assistant 
Beth Bodensteiner
beth.bodensteiner@apsva.us
Kindergarten       
Emily Childress   
emily.childress@apsva.us
Kindergarten Assistant Stacy Penaranda   
stacy.penaranda@apsva.us
Kindergarten Kate Neal   
kate.neal@apsva.us
Kindergarten Assistant Wendy Woodson    
wendy.woodson@apsva.us
Kindergarten    
Julia Winkler   
julia.winkler@apsva.us
Kindergarten Assistant Lavinia Davis-Laux   
lavinia.davis@apsva.us
1st grade Teacher
Tanya Lee Buckingham
tanya.buckingham@apsva.us
1st grade Teacher Brielle Heslep brielle.heslep@apsva.us
1st grade Teacher Kimberleee Pooler   
kimberlee.pooler@apsva.us
1st grade Teacher Denise Taylor denise.taylor@apsva.us
1st grade Teacher Sarah Tyson 
sarah.tyson@apsva.us
2nd grade Teacher Maria DeOlazo   
maria.deolazo@apsva.us
2nd grade Teacher Sara Edmonds sara.edmonds@apsva.us
2nd grade Teacher Rachel Nesbitt   
rachel.nesbitt@apsva.us
2nd grade Teacher Sarah Sewell   
sarah.payerchin@apsva.us
2nd grade Teacher Melissa Wright   
melissa.wright@apsva.us
3rd grade Teacher Mark Fox
mark.fox@apsva.us
3rd grade Teacher Kathryn Frazier    kathryn.frazier@apsva.us
3rd grade Teacher Laurie Shaw   
laura.shaw@apsva.us
3rd grade Teacher Paddy Waldner patricia.waldner@apsva.us
4th grade Teacher Karen Edwards karen.edwards@apsva.us
4th grade Teacher Mary Perez
marylydia.perez@apsva.us
4th grade Teacher Sarah Radice sarah.radice@apsva.us
4th grade Teacher Stephen Utley stephen.utley@apsva.us 
5th grade Teacher Katharine Hale
katharine.hale@apsva.us
5th grade Teacher Steve Morse
steve.morse@apsva.us
5th grade Teacher Lisa Oshinsky
lisa.oshinsky@apsva.us
Art Teacher Robyn Megonigal robyn.megonigal@apsva.us
Art Teacher Jenn Mercado    jenn.mercado@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Teacher  Tara Carter   
tara.carter@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Teacher Beata Chambers beata.chambers@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Teacher Kim Crittenden
kim.crittenden@apsva.us 
ESOL/HILT Teacher  Sonjia Davis   
sonjia.davis@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Teacher Cloris Valenzuela cloris.valenzuela@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Assistant Sergio Sierra   
sergio.sierra@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Assistant Matthew Tyrell
matthew.tyrell@apsva.us
ESOL/HILT Assistant Wally Valdez walker.valdez@apsva.us
Gifted Resource Teacher Jackie Firster jacqueline.firster@apsva.us
Guidance Janet Stockman janet.stockman@apsva.us
Guidance Suzanne Butler
suzanne.butler@apsva.us
Instrumental Music Teacher Liz Schultz
elizabeth.schultz@apsva.us
Instrumental Music Teacher Kristin Gomez kristin.gomez@apsva.us
ITC Kerry Abbott kerry.abbott@apsva.us
Library Meghan Fatouros
meghan.fatouros@apsva.us
Library Assistant
Lola Palacios lola.palacios@apsva.us
Math Resource Teacher Carrie Wolfe carrie.wolfe@apsva.us
Test Coordinator Erin Sonn erin.sonn@apsva.us
Vocal Music Teacher Eric Green eric.green@apsva.us
Physical Education Teacher Joe Reed joe.reed@apsva.us
Physical Education Teacher Mike Collazos michael.collazos@apsva.us
Physical Education Teacher Paul Giesen     paul.giesen@apsva.us
T.V. Studio Meghan Fatouros   
meghan.fatouros@apsva.us
T.V. Studio Andrew Wojciechowski andrew.wojciechowski@apsva.us
Reading Specialist Mary Lou Rube marylou.rube@apsva.us
Language Arts Specialist Erin Watson erin.watson@apsva.us
Reading - Title I Teacher Carla Reissman carla.reissman@apsva.us
Reading - Title I Teacher  Joan Killingsworth
joan.killingsworth@apsva.us
Reading - Title I Teacher Susanna Smith susanna.smith@apsva.us
 Reading - Title I Teacher Alicia Donoghue   
alicia.donoghue@apsva.us
Science Lab Teacher Matthew Tosiello       matthew.tosiello@apsva.us
Technology  Teacher Michelle Jaeckel   
michelle.jaeckel@apsva.us
Spanish Wheel Teacher Gretchen Schule
gretchen.schule@apsva.us
Living Histories Teacher Kathi Aagaard   
kathi.aagaard@apsva.us
Architecture Teacher David McDavitt david.mcdavitt@apsva.us
In House Sub Donna Felipe   
donna.felipe@apsva.us
SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF
Pre-School Special Education Teacher
Jessica Mattes
jessica.mattes@apsva.us
Pre-School Sp.Ed. Assistant Marquita Reeder
marquita.reeder@apsva.us
Pre-School Sp.Ed. Assistant Nursat Aygen
nursat.agyen@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Andrew Wojciechowski andrew.wojciechowski@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Anne Carroll anne.carroll@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Deirdre Hicks    deirdre.hicks@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Elizabeth Yaffe   elizabeth.yaffe@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher Kristin Drabyk    kristin.drabyk@apsva.us
Special Education Teacher 
Linda Ellis    linda.cerrato@apsva.us
Special Education Coordinator Alysia Troiano
alysia.troiano@apsva.us
Occupational Therapy Lynette Yoakum   
lynette.yoakum@apsva.us
Psychologist Marianne Ellis marianne.ellis@apsva.us
Social Worker Megan Siegel      
megan.siegel@apsva.us
Speech Therapist
Elissa Dwyer
elissa.dwyer@apsva.us
MIP-A Teacher David Groh
david.groh@apsva.us
MIP-A Teacher Christine Cunningham     christine.cunningham@apsva.us
MIP-A Assistant
Elsabeth Azandegbe   
elisabeth.azandegbe@apsva.us
MIP-A Assistant Ebenezer Owiredu   
ebenzer.owiredu@apsva.us
MIP-A Assistant Tanae Garner
tanae.garner@apsva.us
MIP-A Assistant James Hoke
james.hoke@apsva.us
Special Education Assistant Ed Ashford edward.ashford@apsva.us
Special Education Assistant Camilo Diaz camilo.diaz@apsva.us
Special Education Assistant Andebet Tessema
andebet.tessema@apsva.us
SUPPORT STAFF
Nurse Kelly Heckman
kheckman@arlingtonva.us
Nurse/Aide Khadija Chaoui

Custodial Building Supervisor Nelson Salmeron nelson.salmeron@apsva.us
Custodial Night Shift Supervisor Sopheap Kim sopheap.vann@apsva.us
Custodian Sergio Paniagua sergio.paniagua@apsva.us
Custodian Jose Turcious Alvarez   
jose.turciosalvarez@apsva.us
Custodian Norma Rivera norma.rivera@apsva.us
Cafeteria Manager Joann Alston jo.alston@apsva.us
Extended Day Supervisor Anne Swinson anne.swinson@apsva.us