1426 N Quincy St
Arlington, VA 22207
Saturday, May 28, 2016

2011-12 News Releases


APS Logo

For Immediate Release:
March 23, 2012
For more information, contact the Dept. of School and Community Relations at 703-228-6004 www.apsva.us
  APS 2012 Support Employees of the Year Honored Support Employees of the Year
At last night’s School Board meeting, Arlington Public Schools recognized the 2012 Support Employees of the Year and all of this year’s nominees for their exceptional contributions to APS.

2012 Honorees
(Classroom Assistant)
Andrea Uravitch
Special Education Assistant, Arlington Career Center

C-Scale (Cafeteria Staff)
Magali Valentin
Food Services Worker, Washington-Lee High School

E-Scale (Exempt Support Staff)
Kathy Harris-Thomas
Facilities Manager, Gunston Middle School

G-Scale (Administrative Support)
Cynthia Barrera
Educational Administrative Assistant, Carlin Springs Elementary School

M-Scale (Custodial Staff)
Gerald Brandt
Maintenance Supervisor, Facilities & Operations

X-Scale (Extended Day Staff)
Mary Ann Hazel-Jackson
Extended Day Supervisor, Long Branch Elementary School

2012 Nominees

Katherine Adair, Taylor Elementary School
Alba Armstrong, Key Elementary School
Claudia Barona, Campbell Elementary School
Alex Berrios, Washington-Lee High School
Kelly Bryant, Oakridge Elementary School
Ken Campbell, Swanson Middle School
Marlene Cordero, Gunston Middle School
Badara Dia, Kenmore Middle School
Lucia Hernandez, Stratford Program
Ashley Hogwood, Williamsburg Middle School
Jonathan Martinez, Hoffman-Boston Elementary School
Ana Beronica Salas, Glebe Elementary School
Mary Sweeney, ATS
Katina Wells, Barcroft Elementary School
Janet Wilson, Randolph Elementary School

Martha Medina, Barcroft Elementary School

LaVerne Langhorn, Transportation Services

Kathryn Carter, Transportation
Odessa Miller, Barcroft Elementary School
Charles Randolph, Career Center

Virginia Thomas Barrow, Career Center
Danielle Flournoy, Oakridge Elementary School
Sharon Kay Griffith, Yorktown High School
Martha Helgerson, Washington-Lee High School
Rona Hernandez, Technical and Adult Education
Donleigh Honeywell, Henry Elementary School
Kathryn Kerr, Key Elementary School
Leticia Macias, Claremont Elementary School
Karla Mora, Barcroft Elementary School
Virginia Pereira, Facilities and Operations
Genevieve Petro, Campbell Elementary School
Rachel Reynolds, Gunston Middle School
Yeni Bogran Segura, Ashlawn Elementary School
Stephanie Shoemaker, Barrett Elementary School
Patricia Williams, Jamestown Elementary School

Claudio Fochi, Key Elementary School
Flor Barrera-Gonzalez, Campbell Elementary School
Patrick Phillips, Jefferson Middle School
Nelson Salmeron, Abingdon Elementary School
Martin Torres, Washington-Lee High School

Sharmane Franklin, Barcorft Elementary School
Helen Martin, Glebe Elementary School
Barbara Molina, Key Elementary School
Last Modified on March 23, 2012